There's a new email phishing scam doing the rounds. This one is not particularly clever and can be spotted pretty easily.
If you recieve one of these emails...DO NOT FOLLOW THE LINKS!
The person who sent me the original copy had unfortunately followed the links and enetered their account details. However we were lucky and quick enough to be able to go to the games "REAL" official website and quickly change their account password. Thus halting any damage that may have eventuated.
There are several versions doing the rounds.
Here's a copy of one of them with some annotations pointing out what to look for.
To: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Subject: [Yu-Gi-Oh! ONLINE] Reactive your account.
From: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it This is fake
Date: Fri, 23 Jul 2010 22:10:17 +0200
Yu-Gi-Oh! ONLINE DUEL ACCELERATOR!
Sorry, but we detected unusual connection tests
in your account, please login from the link below :
https://www.yugioh-online.net/v3/logins/reactive?cmd=_login-run&dispatch=5885d80a13c0db1f22d23
The above address is also fake. It takes you to a Fench domain with a fake yugioh page. Which is an exact copy of the games official site.
We wish you tons of fun and we thank you for your continued support.
[Yu-Gi-Oh! ONLINE DUEL ACCELERATOR:http://www.yugioh-online.net/]
*This is an automated response.
*This email address is only for shipping, please do not respond to this address.
So be careful and stay safe.
If you recieve one of these emails...DO NOT FOLLOW THE LINKS!
The person who sent me the original copy had unfortunately followed the links and enetered their account details. However we were lucky and quick enough to be able to go to the games "REAL" official website and quickly change their account password. Thus halting any damage that may have eventuated.
There are several versions doing the rounds.
Here's a copy of one of them with some annotations pointing out what to look for.
To: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Subject: [Yu-Gi-Oh! ONLINE] Reactive your account.
From: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it This is fake
Date: Fri, 23 Jul 2010 22:10:17 +0200
Yu-Gi-Oh! ONLINE DUEL ACCELERATOR!
Sorry, but we detected unusual connection tests
in your account, please login from the link below :
https://www.yugioh-online.net/v3/logins/reactive?cmd=_login-run&dispatch=5885d80a13c0db1f22d23
The above address is also fake. It takes you to a Fench domain with a fake yugioh page. Which is an exact copy of the games official site.
We wish you tons of fun and we thank you for your continued support.
[Yu-Gi-Oh! ONLINE DUEL ACCELERATOR:http://www.yugioh-online.net/]
*This is an automated response.
*This email address is only for shipping, please do not respond to this address.
So be careful and stay safe.
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|



